Reply To: To DQ or Not DQ?

#128901
Casey Claus optimist
Participant

No if the rules state there is a 2 stroke penalty for hitting a moving ball, then it’s not a DQ offense. Thus the reason for the penalty, otherwise the rules would state hitting a moving ball is a DQ penalty. He was simply utilizing his knowledge of the game to his advantage. I agree it looked shady and unsportsmanlike but in my opinion he didn’t do anything worthy of a DQ.

SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT CREATE NEW ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
CREATE ACCOUNT ALREADY HAVE AN ACCOUNT?

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

See more of GolfTourney.com by creating a Free Account

Search for local golf tournaments, find a new golfing buddy, compete in events across the country.