Taking too long? Close loading screen.

To DQ or Not DQ?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Casey Claus  optimist 5 months, 3 weeks ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #128588
    Eric Crawford
    Eric Crawford
    Keymaster
    680 points

    Should Phil Mickelson have been DQ’ed from the US Open after doing this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=61&v=jOcyWiIG9Ow

  • #128618
    Mark Baldwin
    markalus
    Participant
    0 points

    Absolutely he should have been DQ’d.

  • #128901
    Casey Claus
    optimist
    Participant
    0 points

    No if the rules state there is a 2 stroke penalty for hitting a moving ball, then it’s not a DQ offense. Thus the reason for the penalty, otherwise the rules would state hitting a moving ball is a DQ penalty. He was simply utilizing his knowledge of the game to his advantage. I agree it looked shady and unsportsmanlike but in my opinion he didn’t do anything worthy of a DQ.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT CREATE NEW ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
CREATE ACCOUNT ALREADY HAVE AN ACCOUNT?

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

See more of GolfTourney.com by creating a Free Account

Search for local golf tournaments, find a new golfing buddy, compete in events across the country.